Week 1: Type

During the first week of type the professor introduced us to the topic. When he first started explaining I didn’t really understand it. I also thought that it was really stupid, even on the sheet that was handed out that had a picture which I was I didn’t even know what it was, it didn’t look like letters, however when I then understood it I thought it was pretty interesting. We had to download the typefaces which had caused some technical issues since it wouldn’t download and kept freezing up my computer, when that was fixed I started working on my type we had to create 30 types 10 Arabic Arabic, 10 Latin Latin, and 10 Latin Arabic. I thought it would be easy but it was the complete opposite.

Leave a Reply

